Welcome to the Simple Pickup Forum.

photo Untitled-1.png
Like Tree18Likes
  • 17 Post By RAYDAR
  • 1 Post By ta88

Thread: Texting a girl after you get her number.

Texting a girl after you get her number.

What's up guys. My situation is whether or not you use texting to get to know the girl before your date.

Say you hit it off with a girl and you get her number on Monday. I called her on Wednesday and asked her for a date but she couldn't go on until the following weekend. So next Friday. My main question is how often do you text the girl. I personally hate texting to "get to know the person" and it's probably because I'm pretty bad at texting (girls i like) I'm not very good at being funny or saying the right thing. I typically freak out to much on trying to say the right thing. Do most of you guys text them regularly and hold conversations to stay "fresh" in the memory or do you usually wait until your date. Also, do you try hanging out with them before your date?

I made a post a whiles back. Try some of these out
    (opener) What are you doing, cutie? :-)
    (opener) SURPRISE!
    (opener) Knock knock...
    (opener) How's my favorite little brat doing?
    (opener) Ciao bella! / Mi amore! / My cheri amore!
    (opener) I just made you open your phone for no reason...looks like I got you in check =]
    (opener) Hey goof, I bet my weekend can beat up your weekend.
    (opener) What sort of trouble are you causing?
    (opener) I am luring girls to my house with candy, which do you prefer skittles or M&M's?
    (opener) Hey..do me a favor and text me right back. Just hi or something. My friends dont believe retards can text. We'll show em lil buddy
    (opener) I know my math u+i equals 69
    (opener) Girls are gross...
    (opener) Hey princess, I Just came back from the aquarium and I saw the cutest fish there...it reminded me of you :P
    (opener) I hope you are smiling. If not just think of me!